Mt. SAC Important Message

Beginning Summer Intersession, Covid-19 vaccinations are encouraged, but not required. Learn more about our safety guidelines at www.mtsac.edu/covid19

Menu

Chemistry Department Professors

Meet our professors!

The Mt. SAC Chemistry Department has over 30 professors.  The department is currently looking to expand its pool of adjunct professors.  If interested, please contact Department Chair, Masoud Roueintan, at mroueintan2@mtsac.edu for more information.

Full-Time Professors

Photo Name Faculty Assignment Office Location Email Website Phone
Jenny Chen Jenny Chen Full-Time 7-2108C jchen@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4933
Todd Clements Todd Clements Full-Time 7-2108H tclements@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5809
Dhaval Doshi Dhaval Doshi Full-Time 7-2108J ddoshi1@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4532 
Juan Fernandez Juan Fernandez Full-Time 7-2108I jfernandez146@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4014 
Kamran Golestaneh Kamran Golestaneh Full-Time 7-2108D kgolestaneh@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 3483 
Cuiwen He Cuiwen He Full-Time 7-2108F che@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 6312 
Kenny Huang Kenneth Huang Full-Time 7-2108H khuang@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4747
Alvin Kung Alvin Kung Full-Time 7-2108I akung@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5366
Jenny Leung Jenny Leung Full-Time 7-2108D jleung@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 6311
Parisa Mahjoor Parisa Mahjoor Full-Time 7-2108A pmahjoor@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 6682
Carrie Miller Carrie Miller Full-Time 7-2108F cmiller82@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4563
Iraj Nejad Iraj Nejad Full-Time 7-2108C inejad@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4535
Thang Nguyen Thang Nguyen Full-Time 7-2108J tnguyen433@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 4537
Masoud Roueintan Masoud Roueintan Full-Time 7-2108G mroueintan2@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 6690 
Janet Truttmann Janet Truttmann Full-Time 7-2108A jtruttmann@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5307 

Adjunct Professors

Photo Name Faculty Assignment Office Location Email Website Phone
Joe Mountie holding frame Paul Abukhalil Adjunct 60-3619 pabukhalil@mtsac.edu Visit Website (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Malerie Ayala Adjunct 60-3619 mayala80@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Michael Babajide Michael Babajide Adjunct 60-3619 rbabajide@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Delland Bartlett Adjunct 60-3619 dbartlett1@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Steven Bernard Adjunct 60-3619 sbernard@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Robert Byrne Robert Byrne Adjunct 60-3619 rbyrne2@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Kathryn Colby Kathryn Colby Adjunct 60-3619 kcolby1@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Evan Craft Evan Craft Adjunct 60-3619 ecraft2@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Weining Cui Weining Cui Adjunct 60-3619 wcui5@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Han Dang Han Dang Adjunct 60-3619 hdang@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Youssef Daoudi Adjunct 60-3619 ydaoudi@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Thomas Edison Thomas Edison Adjunct 60-3619 tedison@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Alan Efron Alan Efron Adjunct 60-3619 aefron@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Robert Entus Robert Entus Adjunct 60-3619 rentus@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Shaun Galvan Adjunct 60-3619 sgalvan22@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Bani Ghosh Bani Ghosh Adjunct 60-3619 bghosh@mtsac.edu  Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Joshua Hartman Adjunct 60-3619 jhartman5@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Tyrone Hogenauer Tyrone Hogenauer Adjunct 60-3619 thogenauer@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Wayne Huang Wayne Huang Adjunct 60-3619 whuang99@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Omran Karmach Adjunct 60-3619 okarmach@mtsac.edu  Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Cindy Li Adjunct 60-3619 cli@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Yin Luo Yin Luo Adjunct 60-3619 yluo15@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Mike Marsella Adjunct 60-3619 mmarsella@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Guddisaa Muleta Guddisaa Muleta Adjunct 60-3619 gmuleta@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Christopher Nalbandian Adjunct 60-3619 cnalbandian@mtsac.edu  Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Alex Nguyen Alex Nguyen Adjunct 60-3619 hnguyen223@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Maritess Oda Maritess Oda Adjunct 60-3619 moda@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Patti Parra Patti Parra Adjunct 60-3619 mparra26@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Michael Pasillas Adjunct 60-3619 mpasillas8@mtsac.edu  Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Victor Prutyanov Victor Prutyanov Adjunct 60-3619 vprutyanov@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Sara Rahimnejad Sara Rahimnejad Adjunct 60-3619 srahimnejad@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Sonali Shah Sonali Shah Adjunct 60-3619 sshah22@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joel Solbach Joel Solbach Adjunct 60-3619 jsolbach@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Todd Tippetts Todd Tippetts Adjunct 60-3619 ttippetts@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Kim Tu Adjunct 60-3619 ktu14@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Aaron Watson Aaron Watson Adjunct 60-3619 awatson14@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Joe Mountie holding frame Adrienne Williams Adjunct 60-3619 awilliams41@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267
Basel Zaitoun Basel Zaitoun Adjunct 60-3619 bzaitoun@mtsac.edu Visit Profile (909) 274 - 5267


Emeritus Faculty

Photo Name Email
Terri Beam Terri Beam tbeam@mtsac.edu
Eileen DiMauro Eileen DiMauro edimauro@mtsac.edu
Charles Newman Charles Newman cnewman@mtsac.edu