Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Emergency Alert

Alert: For the college's COVID-19 information, visit .


Accreditation Steering Committee

(Governance Committee - Reports to President's Advisory Council)

  1. Be an active resource to the College regarding accreditation issues.
  2. Guide the accreditation progress and process for the College. 
  3. Develop timelines and recommend policies and procedures for accreditation. 
  4. Coordinate training for faculty, staff, management, and students with regard to accreditation standards, policies, and procedures.
  5. Provide guidelines for effective participation in and timely completion of accreditation tasks.
  6. Review and provide input on reports for the ACCJC.
  7. Recommend to the ALO appointment of accreditation report editor.
  8. Coordinate with the School of Continuing Education on the WASC accreditation.
Position Represented Name Term
Accreditation Liaison Officer – Acting Vice President, Instruction (Co-Chair) Irene Malmgren Ongoing
Faculty Accreditation Coordinator (Co-Chair) (appointed by Academic Senate) Rocio Avila Ongoing
Faculty Accreditation Coordinator (appointed by Academic Senate) Vacant TBD
Associate Vice President, Instruction Joumana McGowan Ongoing
Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness Barbara McNeice-Stallard Ongoing
Director, Professional & Organizational Development Lianne Greenlee Ongoing
Associate Vice President, School of Continuing Education or Designee Liza Becker Ongoing
Management from Student Services Audrey Yamagata-Noji 2019-22
Management from Administrative Services Ron Bean 2018-21
Management from Human Resources Alexis Carter 2019-21
Academic Senate President or Designee Chisa Uyeki 2018-21
Faculty Association President or Designee Elizabeta Meyer 2019-22
Classified Senate President or Designee Diana Dzib 2019-20
CSEA 262 President or Designee Robert Stubbe 2019-22
CSEA 651 President or Designee Johnny Jauregui 2018-21
Student (appointed by the Associated Students) Vacant TBD
Outcomes Coordinator Kim-Leiloni Nguyen 2019-20
Noncredit Faculty Member Vacant TBD
Faculty Member Vacant TBD

 Membership Meeting Times

Committee Type Co-Chairs Meeting Schedule Location Time
Governance Irene Malmgren/Rocio Avilla 1st Friday of the month during the Fall and Spring Semesters 4-2440 10:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m.