Ask Joe   
Mt. SAC Emergency Alert

Alert: Mt. SAC has Transitioned to Online Classes and Services (see www.mtsac.edu/online). Learn more about our COVID-19 response at www.mtsac.edu/health.

Academic Senate Senators


Department or Title Name Email Phone
ACCESS Tim Engle tengle@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5641
Accounting and Management Regina Martinez rmartinez298@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5253
Adult Basic Education Donna Necke dnecke@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6325
Aeronautics and Transportation VACANT - -
Agricultural Science Jennifer Hinostroza jhinostroza@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4876
Air Conditioning, Welding, and Water Technology Fred Kobzoff fkobzoff@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5278
Aircraft Maintenance VACANT - -
American Language Elizabeth Casian ecasian@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4588
Architecture, IDE & Manufacturing VACANT - -
Art History Ellen Caldwell ecaldwell1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4330
Biology Betsy Lawlor elawlor@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4009
Biology Beta Meyer emeyer@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4149
Business Administration Abby Wood awood10@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5464
Chemistry Jenny Leung jleung@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6311
Chemistry Janet Truttmann jtruttmann@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5307
Child Development, Education Lucie Melendez lmelendez17@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5124
Commercial and Entertainment Arts VACANT  - -
Communication Julie Laverty jlaverty1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5615
Computer Information Systems Barry Andrews bandrews@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4943
Consumer Science & Design Technologies Carol Impara cimpara@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3035
Consumer Science & Design Technologies Lisa Amos lamos1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6335
Counseling  MaryBeth Barrios mbarrios@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6623
Counseling Diana Felix dfelix15@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5321
Dance Michelle Shear mshear@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3420
Earth Sciences & Astronomy Becca Walker rwalker@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6342
Electronics and Computer Technology Joseph Denny jdenny1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4976
English, Literature and Journalism Christopher Hallsted challsted@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4676
English, Literature and Journalism Jason Kordich jkordich@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4242
EOP&S Hector Sanchez hdsanchez@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5188
ESL Dana Miho dmiho@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5248
Fine Arts Cuyler Smith csmith86@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5200
Fine Arts Nikki Lewis nlewis@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4316
Fire Technology VACANT - -
Geography, Political Science Dafna Golden dgolden@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4844
History Bill Jones wjones@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4672
Kinesiology and Athletics Ali Oliver aoliver12@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4342
Kinesiology and Athletics Robert Purcell rpurcell@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6944
Learning Assistance Dianne Rowley drowley@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3226
Library Eva Rios-Alvarado eriosalvarado@mtsac.edu  (909) 274 - 5694
Mathematics, Computer Sciences Scott Guth sguth@mtsac.edu  (909) 274 - 4211
Mathematics, Computer Sciences Marissa Case mcase2@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5783
Medical Services VACANT -  -
Mental Health VACANT
- -
Music Nathan Tharp ntharp@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 7078
Nursing Billie Lynes blynes@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4191
Nursing Jaime Hooper jhooper@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5170
Older Adults Programs Briseida Ramirez Catalan bramirezcatalan@mtsac.edu -
Physics and Engineering Malcolm Rickard  mrickard@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6868
Physics and Engineering Sarah Nichols snichols3@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4017
Psychology Gene Ano gano@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6306
Public Safety Programs Priscilla Rincon princon@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5548
Radiologic Technology VACANT - -
Respiratory Therapy VACANT - -
Sign Language Robert Augustus raugustus@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4049
Sociology/Philosophy Karla Hernandez-Magallon khernandezmagallon@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3935
Theater Christine Cummings ccummings3@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5841
World Languages Luisa Howell lhowell@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4968

 

Non-voting Members

Department or Title Name Email Phone
Academic Senate CTE Liaison Lisa Amos lamos1@mtsac.edu  (909) 274 - 6335 
Academic Senate Non-Credit Liaison Dalia Chavez - -
Associated Students Alejandro Andas aandas@student.mtsac.edu N/A
Faculty Coordinator for Pathways Shiloh Blacksher sblacksher@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4875
Faculty Coordinator for Pathways Sara Mestas smestas@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6349