Associated Students Officers

Read the Job Descriptions to learn more about each position. To contact the Associated Student Leader Office, please call (909) 274-4998.

Executive Board

Position Name E-mail
President Shadiyah Omar nomar1@student.mtsac.edu
Vice President Maricela Vasquez mvasquez2@student.mtsac.edu
Senate Chair Jacob Duarte jduarte38@student.mtsac.edu
Senate Chair Richmond Tang rtang22@student.mtsac.edu
Inter Club Council Co-Chair Jesus Garcia jgarcia216@student.mtsac.edu
Inter Club Council Co-Chair Sabrina Magana  smagana10@student.mtsac.edu
Inter Club Council Secretary (Ex-officio) Geo Castillo gcastillo16@student.mtsac.edu
Student Trustee (Ex-officio) Gabriel Alfaro malfaro25@student.mtsac.edu

Senate

Position Name E-mail
Academic Senator    
Activities Senator* Gloria Barrera gbarrera@student.mtsac.edu
Activities Senator*    
Arts Senator*    
Athletics Senator* Luis Vazquez lvazquez39@student.mtsac.edu
Campus Community Senator Richmond Tang rtang22@student.mtsac.edu
Cross-Cultural Senator* Sebastian Garcia sgarcia429@student.mtsac.edu
Elections Senator    
Environmental Senator* Sophia Ruiz sruiz75@student.mtsac.edu
Faculty Relations Senator Jacob Duarte jduarte38@student.mtsac.edu
Finance Senator Andy Shin jshin32@student.mtsac.edu
Inter Club Council Senator*    
Political Senator    
Publicity Senator* Jessica Heredia jheredia17@student.mtsac.edu
STEM Senator    
Student Services Senator Tatianna Alonso tgarciaalonso@student.mtsac.edu

* These positions serve on the Activities Committee

Student Court

Position Name E-mail
Chief Justice Emily Hellmold ehellmold@student.mtsac.edu
Associate Justice    
Associate Justice Donna Vazquez dvazquez12@student.mtsac.edu
Associate Justice Sandra Nunez snunez27@student.mtsac.edu
Associate Justice