Mt. SAC Important Message

Beginning Summer Intersession, Covid-19 vaccinations are encouraged, but not required. Learn more about our safety guidelines at


Board Meeting Briefs August 11, 2021

Live streamed feed of board meeting

August 12, 2021 - 08:01 AM

Meeting Date: August 11, 2021 Location: Founders Hall Next Meeting: September 8, 2021


Introduced the following newly appointed and promoted employees:
Permanent New Hires
Classified Employees
• Keisha Marts, Lead Custodian (Custodial Services)
• Stephanie Shultis, Coordinator, Ticketing and Patron Services (Technical Services)
Management Employees
• Manuel Cerda, Director, Financial Aid (Financial Aid)
• Dr. Meghan Chen, Associate Vice President, Instruction (Instruction)
• Christopher Dixon, Director, International Students
• Robert Medina, Supervisor, Custodial Services (Custodial Services)
• Sage Overoye, Director, Education for Older Adults and Adults with Disabilities Program (School 
of Continuing Education)
 Classified Employees
• Neftali Correa, Information Technology Support Technician (Information Technology)
• Jason Hayman, Information Technology Support Technician (Information Technology)


Congratulated the following retiring employees:
• Julie Hasslock, Grants Specialist (Grants Office), 16 years of service
• Anita Valdez-Castro, Early Child Development Specialist I (Child Development Center), 28 years 
of service


Associated Students, Academic Senate, Classified Senate, Faculty Association, CSEA 262, CSEA 651, Mt. 
SAC Foundation, and Management Steering gave reports. Detailed reports will be reflected in the 
official minutes when posted online.


• Approved the Consent Calendar
• Approved Resolution No. 20-04 - Declaring Intention to Ratify Grant of Easement to Southern
California Edison Company
• Approved Year Two-of-Three Negotiated Agreements Between the Faculty Association and the 
Mt. San Antonio Community College District for the Period of July 1, 2020, through June 30, 2022


COVID-19 Protocols on Campus


Revision to Administrative Procedure 7400 - Conference and Travel

Dr. Manuel Baca
Jay Chen
Gary Chow
Judy Chen Haggerty, Esq.
Peter Hidalgo
Robert Hidalgo
Laura Santos
Juan Mendoza, Student Trustee
Dr. William T. Scroggins, President & CEO