Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Emergency Alert

Alert: Mt. SAC has Transitioned to Online Classes and Services (see www.mtsac.edu/online). Learn more about our COVID-19 response at www.mtsac.edu/health.

Classified Senate

Members

On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2019 - 2020 Classified Senate

EXECUTIVE BOARD

  • John Lewallen, President
  • Diana E. Dzib, 1st Vice President
  • Donna Lee, Treasurer
  • Gabriela H. Sesma, Secretary

Sixteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

SENATORS

Name Department Phone Email
Melissa Andrewin Facilities Planning and Management (909) 274-5736 andrewin@mtsac.edu
Lorina R. Boon Non Credit/ Continuing Ed Division (909) 274-4815 lboon@mtsac.edu
Robin D. Cash Learning Assistance (909) 274-6601 cash2@mtsac.edu
Diana E. Dzib Non Credit/ Continuing Ed Division (909) 274-4961 ddzib@mtsac.edu
Ruben Flores Grounds (909) 274-6862 rflores1@mtsac.edu
Yvette C. Garcia Event Services (909) 274-5601 ygarcia19@mtsac.edu
Zakiel Gallegos Facilities Planning and Management (909) 274 -5689 zgallegos1@mtsac.edu
Renu Katoch Non Credit/ Continuing Ed Division (909) 274 -5155 rkatoch@mtsac.edu
Donna Lee Biological Sciences (909) 274-4545 dlee@mtsac.edu
John M. Lewallen Marketing and Communications (909) 274-4137 jlewallen@mtsac.edu
Laura Martinez Instruction (909) 274 -5414 lmartinez@mtsac.edu
Gloria Munguia Student Services (909) 274 -4505 gmunguia2@mtsac.edu
Gabriela Sesma Cashier's Office (909) 274-5606 gsesma@mtsac.edu
Sabeena Soni Adult Basic Education  (909) 274- 5455 ssoni@mtsac.edu
Stephanie Vukojevic Adult Basic Education  (909) 274- 5757 svukojevic@mtsac.edu