Ask Joe
Menu

Classified Senate

Members

On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2020 - 2021 Classified Senate

EXECUTIVE BOARD

  • John Lewallen, President
  • Diana E. Dzib, 1st Vice President
  • Yvette Garcia, 2nd Vice President
  • Gloria Munguia, Treasurer
  • Maria Hernandez Figueroa, Secretary

Fifteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

SENATORS

Name Department Phone Email
Sandra Bollier Financial Aid (909) 274-4450 sbollier@mtsac.edu
Reyna Casas Vice President Instruction (909) 274-5404 rcasas8@mtsac.edu
Diana E. Dzib Non Credit/School Continuing Educ Division   (909) 274-4961 ddzib@mtsac.edu
Ruben Flores Grounds (909) 274-6862 rflores1@mtsac.edu
Yvette C. Garcia Event Services (909) 274-5601 ygarcia19@mtsac.edu
Beverly Heasley Information Technology (909) 274 -4386 bheasley@mtsac.edu
Maria Hernandez Figueroa    EOPS/CARE (909) 274-4500 mhernandezfigueroa@mtsac.edu 
Renu Katoch Non Credit/School Continuing Educ Division (909) 274 -5155 rkatoch@mtsac.edu
John M. Lewallen Marketing and Communications (909) 274-4137 jlewallen@mtsac.edu
Laura Martinez Vice President Instruction (909) 274 -5414 lmartinez@mtsac.edu
Diondre McBride Grounds (909) 274-4850 dmcbride3@mtsac.edu
Gloria Munguia Vice President Student Services (909) 274 -4505 gmunguia2@mtsac.edu
Caitlin Rodriguez Facilities Planning and Management (909) 274-5176 csrodriguez@mtsac.edu
Sabrina Torres Biological Sciences (909) 274-4425  storres151@mtsac.edu
Stephanie Vukojevic Adult Basic Education (909) 274- 5757 svukojevic@mtsac.edu