Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Emergency Alert

Alert: Mt. SAC has Transitioned to Online Classes and Services (see www.mtsac.edu/online). Learn more about our COVID-19 response at www.mtsac.edu/health.

Academic Support and Achievement Center Directory

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Meghan Chen Dean, Library & Learning Resources 6-262-G mchen@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5659
Romelia Salinas Associate Dean, Library & Learning Resources 6-227 rsalinas12@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5607
Kristina Alvarado Grassmann  Director, Academic Support & Achievement Center  6-115 kalvarado31@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5669 
John Cardenas Manager, Tutorial Services (ASAC Tutoring) 6-116 jcardenas@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5697


Learning Assistance Professors

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Barbara Gonzales Professor, Reading 6-113 bgonzales@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5353
Dianne Rowley Department Chair, LAC
Professor, Reading
6-103  drowley@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6223
Jannie Ma Professor, Math 6-135 jma@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3337
Martha Hall Professor, Math 6-133 mhall@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6381
Sun Ezzell Professor, Writing 6-118 sezzell@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6334


Learning Assistance Lab Instructors (LALI's) 

Name Classes Taught and Areas of Expertise Office Location Email Phone
Bobbi Hamby Study Skills, Student and Life Success, Test Preparation for Health Sciences,
AmLa and ESL, Online Learning
6-121C bhamby@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Caryn Mason Math, Chemistry, and Biology 6-121C  cmason5@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Donna Kelly Reading and Language Arts 6-121C dkelly@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Kathleen High Study Skills, student success, learning strategies, student barriers to success,
adult (over 25) students, online learning, using technology – especially MS Word
6-121C khigh@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Kathy Stevens English, Humanities, History, Business Law and Business Communications,
lower levels of math, child development, AMLA and ESL.
6-121C kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Luisa Fuller Study Skills and Writing 6-121C  lfuller@mtsac.edu  (909) 274 - 6309
Shana Tarman Math and Test Preparation for Health Sciences 6-121C  starman@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309


Learning Assistance Adjunct Professors


ASAC Classified Staff

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Catalina Quintero Administrative Specialist II 6-101 (909) 274-5667
Frederick Byaleero Learning Lab Assistant 6-121B fbyaleero@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5666
Gizelle Ponzillo Supplemental Instructions Programs Coordinator 6-107 gponzillo@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4572
John Hasenbein Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 jhasenbein@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Kathleen Stevens Tutorial Services Assistant II 6-101 kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Lester Lawenko Tutorial Services Specialist 6-104 llawenko@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6612
Marilyn Richards Tutorial Services Assistant II 6-101 mrichards@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Marlene Espina Learning Assistance Resource Center Coordinator 6-111 mespina@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4362
Martha Lopez Skills Lab Technician 6-111 mlopez@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4343
Nancy Campos Testing Lab Assistant 6-101  ncampos12@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Peter Beshay Tutorial Services Project Program Coordinator 6-104 pbeshay@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4366
Rafael Delgado Tutorial Services Specialist 6-101 rdelgado@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5286
Richard Afdahl Learning Lab Assistant 6-101 rafdahl1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Robin Cash Learning Lab Coordinator 6-121A rcash2@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6601
Traci Wittenberg Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 twittenberg@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Usha Rao Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 urao@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Vanessa Ulloa Project Program Specialist 6-101  vulloa3@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6320