Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Important Message

COVID-19 NOTICE: To take classes ON CAMPUS this upcoming Winter 2022 term, vaccinations will be required. Fully online students are exempt from this requirement. Learn about the December 10 deadline for the first dose, exemptions and more in your Mt. SAC email or www.mtsac.edu/covid19

Menu

Academic Support and Achievement Center Directory

Dean, Director, and Managers

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Romelia Salinas Dean, Library & Learning Resources 6-227 rsalinas12@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5607
Kristina Alvarado-Grassmann  Director, Academic Support & Achievement Center  6-115 kalvarado31@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5669 
John Cardenas Manager, Tutorial Services (ASAC Tutoring) 6-116 jcardenas@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5697
Carlos Santana Manager, Academic Support Coordination 6-113 csantana23@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6276


Learning Assistance Professors

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Dianne Rowley Department Chair, LAC
Professor, Reading
6-103  drowley@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6223
Jannie Ma Professor, Math 6-135 jma@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 3337
Martha Hall Professor, Math 6-133 mhall@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6381
Sun Ezzell Professor, Writing 6-118 sezzell@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6334


Learning Assistance Lab Instructors (LALI's) 

Name Classes Taught and Areas of Expertise Office Hours Email Phone
Bobbi Hamby Study Skills, Student and Life Success, Test Preparation for Health Sciences,
AmLa and ESL, Online Learning
Zoom bhamby@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Caryn Mason Math, Chemistry, and Biology Zoom  cmason5@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Donna Kelly Reading and Language Arts   dkelly@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Kathleen High Study Skills, student success, learning strategies, student barriers to success,
adult (over 25) students, online learning, using technology – especially MS Word
Zoom khigh@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Kathy Stevens English, Humanities, History, Business Law and Business Communications,
lower levels of math, child development, AMLA and ESL.
Zoom kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309
Shana Tarman Math and Test Preparation for Health Sciences Zoom  starman@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6309


Learning Assistance Adjunct Professors

You may contact adjunct professors by emailing them directly or by calling the LAC adjunct office at (909) 274-4300.


ASAC Classified Staff

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Frederick Byaleero Learning Lab Assistant 6-121B fbyaleero@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5666
Gizelle Ponzillo Supplemental Instructions Programs Coordinator 6-107 gponzillo@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4572
John Hasenbein Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 jhasenbein@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Kathleen Stevens Tutorial Services Assistant II 6-101 kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Lester Lawenko Tutorial Services Specialist 6-104 llawenko@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6612
Marchelle Nairne-Proulx Administrative Specialist 6-101 mnairne-proulx@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5231
Marilyn Richards Tutorial Services Assistant II 6-101 mrichards@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Martha Lopez Skills Lab Technician 6-111 mlopez@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4343
Nancy Campos Testing Lab Assistant 6-101  ncampos12@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Peter Beshay Tutorial Services Project Program Coordinator 6-104 pbeshay@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4366
Rafael Delgado Tutorial Services Specialist 6-101 rdelgado@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 5286
Richard Afdahl Learning Lab Assistant 6-101 rafdahl1@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Robin Cash Learning Lab Coordinator 6-121A rcash2@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6601
Traci Wittenberg Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 twittenberg@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Usha Rao Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 urao@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 4300
Vanessa Ulloa Project Program Specialist 6-101  vulloa3@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6320