Ask Joe

Mt. SAC Athletics Hall of Fame 2020 Inductees

1965 Track & Field Team

February 22, 2020 - 09:51 AM

2010 Football Team with championship trophyThe 2020 inductees into the Mt. SAC Athletics Hall of Fame were announced with information about the annual banquet  released.

Three individual athletes will join the storied ranks of Mountie greats including:

Sally Cavion playing soccerSally Cavion –  A Mountie Women's Soccer pioneer, whose early efforts started the women's soccer program at Mt. SAC. 




Anetero Uiagalelei Anetero Uiagalelei – A former Mountie basketball star, who was Mt. SAC's first ever Kodak All-American. She led her team to the 2004 state championship. 



Delanie Walker plays for the TitansDelanie Walker– A 14-year NFL Veteran and former Mountie Football Star. He currently plays tight end with the Tennessee Titans. 


In addition, three teams will be inducted:

1965 Track & Field1965 Track & Field TeamWith iconic figures like Seagren, Vanderstock and Shy, the 1965 Mt. SAC Men's Track & Field Team was named the top freshman team in the nation.  

Bob Jastrub with 2010 team2009 & 2010 Football Teams - Led by Head Coach Bob Jastrab, these two teams captured back-to-back conference, SoCal, State and National Championships.

2009 Football Team


2009 Football Team





2010 Football Team


2010 Football Team




2009 Football trophyThe annual banquet will be held Saturday, February 22nd at the Pacific Palms Conference Resort, in the City of Industry.  Social hour/ticket pick up begins at 5:00 pm and the Dinner/Ceremony begins at 6:30 pm.  Tickets are $65 per individual and $500 for a table for eight guests. 

Walker plays with the TitansTo purchase tickets for the 2020 Hall of Fame Banquet or for additional information, please visit the Mt. SAC Hall of Fame Banquet Website.

To see the past previous inductees into Mt. SAC Athletics Hall of Fame, please visit the website.