Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Emergency Alert

Alert: Mt. SAC has Transitioned to Online Classes and Services (see www.mtsac.edu/online). Learn more about our COVID-19 response at www.mtsac.edu/health.

Library Staff


Faculty 

Photo Name Title Office Location Email Phone Extension
Pauline Swartz Pauline Swartz Department Chair, Reference/Instruction Librarian 6-225 pswartz@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6600
Chisa Uyeki Chisa Uyeki Reference/Collection Development Librarian 6-114 cuyeki@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4257
Emily Woolery Emily Woolery Reference Librarian 6-118 ewoolery@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4264
Esteban Aguilar
Esteban Aguilar Electronic Resources Librarian 6-230 eaguilar100@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4285
Eva Rios-Alvarado
Eva Rios-Alvarado Student Equity & Outreach Librarian 6-224 eriosalvarado@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5694
Hong Guo
Hong Guo Online Learning Librarian 6-236 hguo@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6490
Jared Burton
Jared Burton Librarian 6-228 jburton6@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4681
Kolap Samel
Kolap Samel Librarian 6-231 ksamel@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5631
Monika Chavez
Monika Chavez CTE Librarian 6-229 mchavez208@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4122

 

Adjunct Faculty

Photo Name Email
Chuck Varnes Chuck Varnes cvarnes@mtsac.edu
Ernest Romero Ernest Romero eromero86@mtsac.edu
image coming 
Jamie Weber Castaneda jcastaneda87@mtsac.edu
image coming 
Jennifer Bidwell jbidwell@mtsac.edu
Mary Kay Van Sistine Mary Kay Van Sistine mvansistine@mtsac.edu
Michael Emery 
Michael Emery memery2@mtsac.edu
Sandra Krause
Sandra Krause skrause1@mtsac.edu
Suzanne Maguire
Suzanne Maguire smaguire@mtsac.edu
Usha Chhabra
Usha Chhabra uchhabra@mtsac.edu

 

Classified Staff

Photo Name Area Office Location Email Phone Extension
image coming
Abigail Morales Information 6-200 amorales251@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4298
Amber Sprague Amber Sprague Cataloging 6-235 asprague@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5394
Barbara Soriano Barbara Soriano Acquisitions 6-232 bsoriano@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4281
Bieu Le
Bieu Le Acquisitions 6-232 ble@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5787
Brandy Cape
Brandy Cape Periodicals 6-232 bcape@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4879
image coming
Carolina Perez Circulation 6-201 cperez277@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5788
image coming
Cesar Barragan Circulation 6-201 cbarragan12@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4292
 Christine Walker  Christine Walker Information 6-200 cgerloff@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4297
Dennis Ramos
Dennis Ramos Cataloging 6-235 dramos2@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4124
Laura Yin Laura Yin Circulation 6-201 lyin@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5656
Rose Higuera
Rose Higuera Circulation 6-201 rhiguera@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5657
Wendy Shen  Wendy Shen   6-232 wshen@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4278


Mt. SAC Library strives to make our online resources accessible to everyone. We specifically consider design features that make our web pages accessible to individuals with disabilities, including those using assistive technology for computer access. If you find a library page or database inaccessible to you, please contact Hong Guo at (909) 274-6490 or Mt. SAC Accessibility Resource Centers for Students (ACCESS) at (909) 274-4290. Last Modified: 8/24/20