Ask Joe
Mt. SAC Important Message

COVID-19 NOTICE: To take classes ON CAMPUS this upcoming Winter 2022 term, vaccinations will be required. Fully online students are exempt from this requirement. Learn about the December 10 deadline for the first dose, exemptions and more in your Mt. SAC email or


ESA Faculty

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone  Office Email
Tania Anders Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-4734 60-1108
Mark Boryta Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-5266 60-1102
Julie Bray-Ali Professor of Astronomy (909) 274-4148 60-1104
Micol Christopher Professor of Astronomy (909) 274-4774 60-1108
Jessica Draper Astronomy Lab Technician (909) 274-5794 60-1112
Michael Hood Professor of Astronomy (909) 274-4767 60-1403
Heather Jones Planetarium Supervisor (909) 274-5794 60-1112
Mark Koestel Technician (909) 274-4435  11-2310
Hilary Lackey Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-6342 60-1110
David Mrofka Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-6492 60-1110
Rebecca Walker Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-6339 60-1102
Craig Webb Professor of Earth Science (909) 274-4459 60-1106


Part-Time Faculty and Staff

Name Email
Clifford, Heather
Cabrera, Joshua
Ellaboudy, Amgad
Grubb, Barbara
Hughes, Richard
Kingsbury, Sadie
Kamiya, Kaoru
Mata, Scott
Mendenhall, Laurence
Neves, Doug
O'Hare, Daniel
Patthoff, Donald (Alex)
Phelps, Scott
Pomeroy, Diana
Roberts, Charles
Royer, Emilie