Facebook Pixel Code

Workshops & Events

Staff helping students at computerCash for College Staff2 Staff at Cash for College

Winter/Spring 2018 Scholarship Workshops 

The Scholarship Program Office has designed a series of workshops to help you COMPLETE your Mt. SAC Scholarship Program application with confidence.  All workshops will be held in the Ragan Room, with the exception of One-on-one Advising that will be held at the Financial Aid Office.

Introduction to the Mt. SAC Scholarship Program – Getting Started (Hands-On)
This info session will walk you through the Mt. SAC Scholarship General Application process.   Computers will be available for you to get started on your application right away.
 
WINTER
Monday, February 5, 2018           11:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 8, 2018        2:00 p.m.
 
SPRING
Tuesday, March 6, 2018                12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018          4:00 p.m.
Monday, March 12, 2018               12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 15, 2018            5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018              10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018       5:00 p.m.
Friday, March 23, 2018                  11:00 a.m.
 
Mt. SAC Scholarship Workshop – Writing Tips & Q & A’s
 This info session will walk you through how to best answer the four (4) short-answer questions and provide you with writing tips along the way.  Come prepared with any questions that you may have about the application or process.
 
SPRING
Monday, March 26, 2018                5:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 29, 2018             12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3, 2018                     5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018              3:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 5, 2018                  1:00 p.m.
Friday, April 6, 2018                         9:00 a.m.
Monday, April 9, 2018                     10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018                  1:00 p.m.
 
Please note: Workshop dates and times are subject to change. The Ragan Room is located on the 1st floor of the Student Services Center (Bldg. 9B).  Space is limited, no RSVP required.
 
Mt. SAC Scholarship Workshop – One-on-one Short Answer Question Advising
Meet with the Scholarship Student Services Program Specialist for 15 minutes to go over your four (4) short answer writing prompts.  Availability will be on a first come, first served basis.  Sign-up sheet will be available at Counter #5 of the Financial Aid & Scholarship Program Office.
 
Wednesday, April 11, 2018          8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 2:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Walk-in)
Thursday, April 12, 2018              8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 2:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Walk-in)      
Friday, April 13, 2018                     8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 2:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Walk-in)
Monday, April 16, 2018                 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 2:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. (Walk-in)
 
 

Fall 2017 Scholarship Workshops

Jack Kent Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship Information Sessions
Monday, September 11th, 2017 at 11am  - Ragan Room
Tuesday, September 12th, 2017 at 1pm  - Ragan Room
Wednesday, September 20th, 2017 at 3pm  - Ragan Room
Thursday, September 21st, 2017 at 5pm  - Ragan Room
Tuesday, September 26th, 2017 at 10am  - Ragan Room
Wednesday, September 27th, 2017 at 3:30pm  - Ragan Room
Monday, October 9th, 2017 at 10pm  - Ragan Room
Tuesday, October 10th, 2017 at 5pm - Ragan Room
 
For more information, please download the JKC information session flyer.
 
Please note: Workshop dates and times are subject to change. The Ragan Room is located on the 1st floor of the Student Services Center (Bldg. 9B).  Space is limited, no RSVP required.
 

Events