Faculty Professional Development Committee (FPDC)

The Faculty Professional Development Committee (FPDC) serves as an operational committee of the Professional Development Council (PDC). The FPDC coordinates the professional development activities on campus that relate to faculty and acts as an operational committee to PDC for issues relating primarily to faculty.

  • The function of the FPDC is:

    1. To recommend to PDC professional development goals and objectives for faculty developed in alignment with College goals.

    2. To establish and maintain channels of communication amongst all campus programs dealing with faculty professional development.

    3. To provide guidance on matters related to the professional development of faculty.

    4. To provide a consolidated regular update on the plans and services provided by all campus programs dealing with the professional development of faculty.

    5. To advise the Academic Senate on matters relating to the professional development of faculty.
  • FPDC Membership





    Beta Meyer
    Chair 2013-2015
    Academic Senate
    Mary Johnson Faculty 2010-2013 Academic Senate
    Anabel Perez-Marquez Faculty Ongoing Academic Senate
    Dafna Kohn Faculty 2011-2013 Academic Senate
    Shelby White Faculty 2011-2014 Academic Senate
    Hilary Lackey
    Faculty 2012-2015 Faculty Association
    Katalyn Gyurindak Faculty 2012-2015 Faculty Association



Mt. San Antonio College

1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Phone: 909.274.7500 • TTY: 909.594.3447
For emergencies, call Campus Police: 909.274.4555 Ι Text-A-Tip: 909.274.9560

Copyright © 1989- • Mt. San Antonio College. All Rights Reserved.


All college-printed materials and Web info are available in alternative formats upon request.
Contact Disabled Student Programs & Services: 909.274.4290 or TTY 909.594.3447.

The 504/508 ADA Coordinators are located in Bldg. 4–230 and can be contacted at 909.274.4225.