Ask Joe   

VOICES Committee


About Us

VOICES stands for Valuing Opinions/Opportunities & Identifying and Communicating Employee Successes. 

Our Purpose

In alignment with the College’s Mission, Vision, Core Values and Goals, the VOICES Committee is a resource for identifying, developing, and communicating employee recognition to enhance employee performance and well-being.

Our Function

  1. To establish a culture of celebrating employee achievement at Mt. SAC.
  2.  To support existing and encourage new recognition programs across campus.
  3.  To develop effective communication tools and processes for highlighting employee achievement. 
  4. To advise the President’s Office and collaborate with Professional and Organizational Development on matters of employee recognition.
  5. To develop, plan, support, implement, and communicate recognition activities and employee achievement. 
  6. To enhance employee performance and well-being through engagement opportunities.

Our Members

Name Member Position Phone Email
Melissa Cone (co-chair) Confidential (909) 274-5515 mcone@mtsac.edu
Ruben Flores (co-chair) CSEA 651 (909) 274-4893 rflores1@mtsac.edu
Lianne Greenlee Manager (909) 274-6044 lgreenlee@mtsac.edu
Loralyn Isomura  CSEA 262  (909) 274-5770 lisomura@mtsac.edu
Ralph Jagodka Faculty Association (909) 274-7500 x3945 rjagodka@mtsac.edu
Julie Laverty Member At-Large (909) 274-5615 jlaverty1@mtsac.edu
Gabriela Sesma Classified Senate (909) 274-5516 gsesma@mtsac.edu
Vacant Academic Senate (909) 274-XXXX  
Desiree Marquez Management Steering (909) 274-4417  dmarquez@mtsac.edu