Mt. SAC Important Message

Beginning Summer Intersession, Covid-19 vaccinations are encouraged, but not required. Learn more about our safety guidelines at www.mtsac.edu/covid19

Menu

VOICES Committee


About Us

VOICES stands for Valuing Opinions/Opportunities & Identifying and Communicating Employee Successes. 

Our Purpose

In alignment with the College’s Mission, Vision, Core Values and Goals, the VOICES Committee is a resource for identifying, developing, and communicating employee recognition to enhance employee performance and well-being.

Our Function

  1. To establish a culture of celebrating employee achievement at Mt. SAC.
  2.  To support existing and encourage new recognition programs across campus.
  3.  To develop effective communication tools and processes for highlighting employee achievement. 
  4. To advise the President’s Office and collaborate with Professional and Organizational Development on matters of employee recognition.
  5. To develop, plan, support, implement, and communicate recognition activities and employee achievement. 
  6. To enhance employee performance and well-being through engagement opportunities.

Our Members

Name Member Position Phone Email
Melissa Cone (Chair) Confidential (909) 274-5515 mcone@mtsac.edu
Julie Laverty Member At-Large (909) 274-5615 jlaverty1@mtsac.edu
Desiree Marquez Management Steering (909) 274-4417 dmarquez@mtsac.edu
Loralyn Isomura  CSEA 262  (909) 274-5770 lisomura@mtsac.edu
Lizette Henderson Manager (909) 274-5481 lhenderson14@mtsac.edu
Ann Walker Faculty Association (909) 274-6368 ann.walker@mtsac.edu
Caitlin Rodriguez Classified Senate (909) 274-5176 crodriguez2@mtsac.edu
Maribel Gonzalez Academic Senate (909) 274-5235  mgonzalez@mtsac.edu
Ignacio Flores CSEA 651 (909) 274-6864 iflores31@mtsac.edu