Classified Senate

Classified Senate 2013 - 2014

Members

On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2013 - 2014 Classified Senate

EXECUTIVE BOARD

  • Deejay Santiago, President
  • John Lewallen, President-Elect
  • Marchelle Nairne-Proulx, Past President
  • Donna Lee, Treasurer
  • Obdulia Reynoso, Recording Officer
  • Carol Nelson, Director
  • Michelle Williams, Director

Sixteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

SENATORS

Name Department Extension Email
Rosa Asencio Career & Transfer Services ext. 4510 rasencio@mtsac.edu
Tonya Bennitt Child Development Center ext. 4920 tbennitt@mtsac.edu
Robin Cash Learning Assistance Center ext. 6601 rcash2@mtsac.edu
Diana Dzib Adult Basic Education ext. 4961 ddzib@mtsac.edu
Eva Figueroa Learning Assistance Center ext. 4572 efigueroa@mtsac.edu
Donna Lee Biological Sciences ext. 4545 dlee@mtsac.edu
John Lewallen Marketing ext. 4137 jlewallen@mtsac.edu
Marchelle Nairne-Proulx ESL ext. 5231 mnairne-proulx@mtsac.edu
Carol Nelson President's Office ext. 5432 cnelson@mtsac.edu
Marian Popa Maintenance ext. 5119 mpopa@mtsac.edu
Beth Quinlan Risk Management ext. 5501 bquinlan@mtsac.edu
Obdulia Reynoso Kinesiology ext. 4640 oreynoso@mtsac.edu
Deejay Santiago ESL ext. 5242 dsantiago@mtsac.edu
Randy Smith Arts ext. 4431 rsmith@mtsac.edu
Ana Uriarte (alt) Assessment ext. 5673 auriarte@mtsac.edu
Darlene Vale Agricultural Sciences ext. 4557 dvale@mtsac.edu
Michelle Williams Payroll ext. 5523 mwilliams@mtsac.edu

 

 

Mt. San Antonio College

1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Phone: 909.274.7500 • TTY: 909.594.3447
For emergencies, call Campus Police: 909.274.4555 Ι Text-A-Tip: 909.274.9560

Copyright © 1989- • Mt. San Antonio College. All Rights Reserved.

 

All college-printed materials and Web info are available in alternative formats upon request.
Contact Disabled Student Programs & Services: 909.274.4290 or TTY 909.594.3447.

The 504/508 ADA Coordinators are located in Bldg. 4–230 and can be contacted at 909.274.4225.

.