Classified Senate

Members

On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2015 - 2016 Classified Senate

EXECUTIVE BOARD

  • John Lewallen, President
  • Deejay Santiago, Past-President
  • Donna Lee, Treasurer
  • Obdulia Reynoso, Secretary

Sixteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

SENATORS

Name Department Phone Email
Rosa Asencio Career & Transfer Services (909) 274 - 4510 rasencio@mtsac.edu
Robin Cash Learning Assistance Center (909) 274 - 6601 rcash2@mtsac.edu
Diana Dzib Adult Basic Education (909) 274 - 4961 ddzib@mtsac.edu
Eva Figueroa Learning Assistance Center (909) 274 - 4572 efigueroa@mtsac.edu
Donna Lee Biological Sciences (909) 274 - 4545 dlee@mtsac.edu
John Lewallen Marketing (909) 274 - 4137 jlewallen@mtsac.edu
Marchelle Nairne-Proulx ESL (909) 274 - 5231 mnairne-proulx@mtsac.edu
Carol Nelson President's Office (909) 274 - 5432 cnelson@mtsac.edu
Beth Sullivan Risk Management (909) 274 - 5501 bsullivan5@mtsac.edu
Obdulia Reynoso Kinesiology (909) 274 - 4640 oreynoso@mtsac.edu
Deejay Santiago ESL (909) 274 - 5242 dsantiago@mtsac.edu
Randy Smith Arts (909) 274 - 4431 rsmith@mtsac.edu
Darlene Vale Agricultural Sciences (909) 274 - 4557 dvale@mtsac.edu