

Members	[2	0
---------	----	---

✓ Melba Castro, Co-Chair✓ Raul Madrid, Co-Chair✓ Esteban Aguilar✓ Tania Anders		☐ Elizabeth Estevez☒ Kaylynn Lare for Chris Estrada☒ Renu Katoch☒ eugene mahmoud	☐ Sara Mestas☐ Briseida Ramirez-Catalan☑ Elmer Rodriguez☑ Jimmy Tamayo
Student Representative:	□ Tyler Lee □		☑ Dani Silva

Recorder: Monica Jones

Guests: Kevin Truong, Director, PRIDE Center

Item No.	Agenda Item	Discussion/Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: November 18 and March 3	Motion to approve minutes from November 18, 2024 and March 3, 2025, made by Esteban, Tania Second. Vote. Motion Passed.
		Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
2.0	Pride Center Kevin Truong	Kevin shared the following information on Pride Center and resources: Current New Challenges Facing LGBTQ+ Communities How is this affecting the Mt. SAC LGBTQ+ students? California State Laws that protect LGBTQ+ folks on college campuses Mt. SAC Board Policies How the Pride Center is Supporting our Students How can you help support LGBTQ+ students? Mt. SAC Pride Center Resources Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.A.7



3.0	Priority Registration Francisco Dorame & George Bradshaw	Francisco and George shared the Priority Registration proposal and the application process for programs, services and teams. • What is Priority Registration? • How are Priority Registration appointments assigned? • How are students notified? • Levels to the registration process • Steps to request Priority Registration • Expectations for Approved Groups The taskforce will review the AP and make recommended revisions. Accreditation Standard I.B.6 Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.C.5 Accreditation Standard II.C.5 Accreditation Standard II.C.6 Accreditation Standard IV.A.2 Accreditation Standard IV.A.5
4.0	Committee Goals and Progress Report	The edited copy of the Committee goals was reviewed. Minor formatting change made to Goal 6. Accreditation Standard IV.A.2
5.0	Shared Governance Handbook and Structure	Raul shared an update on the work of the Shared Governance Taskforce and committee structure. The handbook will include definitions of council, committee, workgroup and task force for Governance committees and operational committee's definitions, like advisory groups, etc. Accreditation Standard IV.A.2 Accreditation Standard IV.A.7



6.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – November 25 minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Vacant	Motion to approve minutes made by Tania, Elmer Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – <u>September 25</u> , <u>October 9</u> , <u>October 23</u> , <u>November 13</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Vacant	Motion to approve minutes made by George, Esteban Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
C.	Retention and Persistence – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials - minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
е.	Education and Technology – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items: AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy AP 5010 Admissions AP 5020 Non-Resident Tuition	
	Future Meeting Dates: In-Person: April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2 Building 410, Conference Room 1020	



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	eugene mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Vacant
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Vacant
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning