

Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

#### Members [19]

<ul> <li>Melba Castro, Co-Chair</li> <li>Raul Madrid, Co-Chair</li> <li>Esteban Aguilar</li> <li>Tania Anders</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Madelyn Arballo</li> <li>George Bradshaw</li> <li>Monika Chavez</li> <li>Francisco Dorame</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Elizabeth Estevez</li> <li>Chris Estrada</li> <li>Renu Katoch</li> <li>eugene mahmoud</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Sara Mestas</li> <li>Briseida Ramirez-Catalan</li> <li>Elmer Rodriguez</li> <li>Jimmy Tamayo</li> </ul>
Student Representative:	Tyler Lee	Joey Perez	🗌 Dani Silva

#### **Recorder:** Monica Jones

Guests: Ed Henderson

ltem No.	Agenda Item	Discussion/Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: March 17	
2.0	Presentation on AB928 and AB1111 Website and Materials Ed Henderson	
3.0	Mt. SAC 2035 Draft Goals Raul Madrid	
4.0	Shared Governance Handbook Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
5.0	SEAP Plan Melba Castro	
6.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – <u>March 10</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Vacant	
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – No minutes received for acceptance.	



Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

	Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Vacant	
C.	Retention and Persistence – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – <u>October 28</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items:AP 5040Student Records, Directory Information, and PrivacyAP 5010AdmissionsAP 5020Non-Resident Tuition	
	<b>Future Meeting Dates:</b> In-Person: April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2 Building 410, Conference Room 1020	



Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

## Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	eugene mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

# Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Vacant
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Vacant
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning