MT. At. San	T. San Antonio College Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council Online via Zoom March 3, 2025 - Agenda									
Membe	rs [20]									
	Aelba Castro, Co-Chair aul Madrid, Co-Chair steban Aguilar ania Anders	<ul> <li>Madelyn Arballo</li> <li>George Bradshaw</li> <li>Monika Chavez</li> <li>Francisco Dorame</li> </ul>		Elizabeth Estevez Chris Estrada Renu Katoch eugene mahmoud		Sara Mestas Bruce Nixon Briseida Ramirez-Catalan Elmer Rodriguez		Jimmy Tamayo		
Record Guests	nt Representative: er: Monica Jones : Dario Fernandez, Din Malcolm Rickard, Pr	Tyler Lee rector, DREAM Program rofessor Agenda Item		Joey Perez		Dani Silva Outcome				
No. 1.0	Poviow Today's Agond		2			outcome				
2.0	DREAM Program Dario Fernandez	a and Minutes: <u>November 18</u>								
3.0										
4.0	Mt. SAC Vision 2035 Raul Madrid									
5.0	Committee Goals and Progress Report									
6.0	0 Shared Governance: Committee Structure Check-in/Updates									
7.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:									
a.	Student Equity – <u>October 14</u> and <u>October 28</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon									



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council Online via Zoom March 3, 2025 - Agenda

b.	Assessment and Matriculation – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Vacant	
C.	Retention and Persistence – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	<ul> <li>Textbook and Materials - minutes received for acceptance.</li> <li>Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez &amp; Sylvia Romelia</li> </ul>	
e.	Education and Technology – <u>September 23</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items:AP 5040Student Records, Directory Information, and PrivacyAP 5010AdmissionsAP 5020Non-Resident Tuition	
	Future Meeting Dates:Zoom: March 17In-Person: April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2	



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council Online via Zoom March 3, 2025 - Agenda

## Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Bruce Nixon	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee		ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council Online via Zoom March 3, 2025 - Agenda

## Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs		
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management		
	Krysten DeWilde, Mathematics Professor		
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services		
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President		
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences		
	Vacant		
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity		
	Bruce Nixon, Professor-Mental Health		
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)		
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning		