

M	em	bers	[20]

Stude	ent Representative:	\boxtimes	Tyler Lee	\boxtimes	Joey Perez	\boxtimes	Dani Silva		
	Tania Anders	\boxtimes	Francisco Dorame	\boxtimes	eugene mahmoud	\boxtimes	Elmer Rodriguez		
\boxtimes	Esteban Aguilar		Monika Chavez	\boxtimes	Renu Katoch	\boxtimes	Briseida Ramirez-Catalan		
\boxtimes I	Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	George Bradshaw	\boxtimes	Chris Estrada		Bruce Nixon		
\boxtimes I	Melba Castro, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	Madelyn Arballo	\boxtimes	Elizabeth Estevez	\boxtimes	Sara Mestas	\boxtimes	Jimmy Tamayo

Recorder: Monica Jones

Guests: Dario Fernandez, Director, DREAM Program

Malcolm Rickard, Professor

Item No.	Agenda Item	Discussion/Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: November 18	Minutes will be updated and reviewed at next meeting.
2.0	DREAM Program Dario Fernandez	Dario shared the following information on Supporting Undocumented Students at Mt. SAC: • Who are our undocumented students? • Common challenges experienced by undocumented students • Executive Orders and Policy Changes • Supporting our Undocumented Students • DREAM Program support • Campus training and support (UndocuAdvocate Trainings) Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.A.7



3.0	General Education Philosophy Sara Mestas & Malcolm Rickard	Sara and Malcolm shared information on Local Degree (AA/AS) General Education. Implementation of Revisions to Associate Degree Regulations, Title 5 § 55060-55062 Compliance and any needed updates Review of Mt. SAC Philosophy (Town Hall meetings, Enrollment Management Academy, campus survey) Counselors support Timeline Additional References and Resources Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard II.A.10 Accreditation Standard II.C.5 Accreditation Standard II.C.6 Accreditation Standard IV.A.2
4.0	Mt. SAC Vision 2035 Raul Madrid	Raul shared information on Mt. SAC 2035 and let the committee know the survey will conclude today. Melba shared that a cohort will be starting that will be certified in healing centered engagement. Mt. SAC 2035 website was also shared Mt. SAC 2035 Accreditation Standard I.B.6 Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.A.7



5.0	Committee Goals and Progress Report	Reviewed previous committee goals and updated goals for remaining 2025-2026.
		Motion to accept these goals for with the edits made, by Tania, Elmer Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Updated document will be emailed to Raul Madrid and Sara Mestas.
		Accreditation Standard IV.A.2
6.0	Shared Governance: Committee Structure Check-in/Updates	Education & Technology recommendation to convert to a workgroup went to Academic Senate. The recommendation was tabled so the committee can come back to their next meeting to discuss its next steps forward. Membership has changed in Retention and Persistence and Student Equity Committees. Raul will reach out to these groups to get update on status of where their conversations left off. Accreditation Standard IV.A.2 Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
7.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – October 14 and October 28 minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon	Motion to approve minutes made by Sara, Esteban Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Vacant	
C.	Retention and Persistence – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials - minutes received for acceptance.	



	Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – <u>September 23</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	Motion to approve minutes made by Sara, Dani Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
	Future Agenda Items: AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy AP 5010 Admissions AP 5020 Non-Resident Tuition	
	Future Meeting Dates: Zoom: March 17 In-Person: April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2	



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs		
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management		
	Vacant		
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services		
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President		
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences		
	Vacant		
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity		
	Vacant		
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)		
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning		