

Iembers [20]						
☐ Melba Castro, Co-Chair	☐ Madelyn Arballo	☐ Elizabeth Estevez	☐ Sara Mestas			
☐ Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	☐ George Bradshaw	☐ Chris Estrada	☐ Briseida Ramirez-Catalan			
☐ Esteban Aguilar	☐ Monika Chavez	☐ Renu Katoch	☐ Elmer Rodriguez			
☐ Tania Anders	☐ Francisco Dorame	eugene mahmoud	☐ Jimmy Tamayo			
Student Representative:	□ Tyler Lee	☐ Joey Perez	☐ Dani Silva			
Recorder: Monica lones						

Guests:

Kevin Truong, Director, PRIDE Center

Item No.	Agenda Item	Discussion/Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: November 18 and March 3	
2.0	PRIDE Center Kevin Truong	
3.0	Priority Registration Francisco Dorame	
4.0	Committee Goals and Progress Report	
5.0	Shared Governance Handbook and Structure	
6.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – November 25 minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Vacant	
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – <u>September 25</u> , <u>October 9</u> , <u>October 23</u> , <u>November 13</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Vacant	



C.	Retention and Persistence – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials - minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items: AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy AP 5010 Admissions AP 5020 Non-Resident Tuition	
	Future Meeting Dates: In-Person: April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2 Building 410, Conference Room 1020	



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	eugene mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Vacant
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Vacant
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning