

Members	[2	1]
---------	----	----

	Melba Castro, Co-Chair	$\boxtimes$	George Bradshaw	$\boxtimes$	Chris Estrada	$\boxtimes$	Briseida Ramirez-Catalan
$\boxtimes$	Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	$\boxtimes$	Monika Chavez	$\boxtimes$	Renu Katoch	$\boxtimes$	Elmer Rodriguez
$\boxtimes$	Esteban Aguilar	$\boxtimes$	Krysten DeWilde	$\boxtimes$	eugene mahmoud	$\boxtimes$	Jimmy Tamayo
$\boxtimes$	Tania Anders	$\boxtimes$	Francisco Dorame	$\boxtimes$	Sara Mestas		
$\boxtimes$	Madelyn Arballo	$\boxtimes$	Elizabeth Estevez	$\boxtimes$	Bruce Nixon		
Stude	ent Representative:	$\boxtimes$	Tyler Lee	$\boxtimes$	Joey Perez	$\boxtimes$	Dani Silva

**Recorder:** Monica Jones

**Guest:** Josh Loudon, Director, Transfer and Completion Center

Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity

Item No.	Agenda Item	Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: October 21	Motion to approve minutes from October 21, 2024, made by Elmer, Francisco Second. Vote. Abstain: Sara. Motion Passed.
3.0	Shared Governance: Committee Structure Input on Committee Structure Email 9-19-24 Governance Taskforce Report to PAC 6-5-24 Committee Information	Accreditation Standard IV.A.7  Continued discussion on committee structure. Co-chairs from Student Equity, Assessment and Matriculation, and Retention and Persistence to meet and discuss committee structure and give update at next meeting.  Accreditation Standard IV.A.2
a.	Report Out and Reflection	Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
b.	Recommendations to Academic Senate by October 21 Meeting Academic Senate Committee Structure Confirmed by December 5 Meeting Spring Implementation (February)	
2.0	Transfer Data & Update Josh Loudon	Informational Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.A.7



	5 Minute Break	
4.0	AP/BP Updates (ongoing):	
5.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – October 14 minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon	Table for next meeting
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – No minutes received for acceptance.  Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Krysten DeWilde	
C.	Retention and Persistence – No minutes received for acceptance.  Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials - No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – <u>September 23</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	Table for next meeting
	Future Agenda Items:  AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy  BP 5560 Outside Speakers/Performers (revisions recommended by Kevin Owen) - pending	
	Future Meeting Dates: November 18, December 2, December 16, March 3, March 17, April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2	



### Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Krysten DeWilde	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Bruce Nixon	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee		ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



### Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Krysten DeWilde, Mathematics Professor
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Bruce Nixon, Professor-Mental Health
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning