

Members [21]			
Melba Castro, Co-Chair	George Bradshaw	Chris Estrada	Briseida Ramirez-Catalan
Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	Monika Chavez	🗌 Renu Katoch	Elmer Rodriguez
Esteban Aguilar	Krysten DeWilde	eugene mahmoud	🗌 🛛 Jimmy Tamayo
Tania Anders	Francisco Dorame	Sara Mestas	
Madelyn Arballo	Elizabeth Estevez	Bruce Nixon	
Student Representative:	Tyler Lee	Joey Perez	🗆 Dani Silva
Recorder: Monica Jones			

Guest: Joe Louis Hernandez, Director, Rising Scholars

ltem No.	Agenda Item	Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: November 4	
2.0	Rising Scholars Program Joe Louis Hernandez	
3.0	Mt. SAC 2035 Taskforce Raul Madrid	
4.0	Shared Governance: Committee Structure Input on Committee Structure Email 9-19-24 Governance Taskforce Report to PAC 6-5-24 Committee Information	
a.	Report Out and Reflection	



	5 Minute Break	
5.0	AP/BP Updates (ongoing):	
6.0	Priority Registration Requests eugene mahmoud	
7.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – <u>October 14</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon	
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Krysten DeWilde	
C.	Retention and Persistence – minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials - minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – <u>September 23</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items: <u>AP 5040</u> Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy	
	Future Meeting Dates:December 2, March 3, March 17, April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2	



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Krysten DeWilde	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Bruce Nixon	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee		ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs	
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management	
	Krysten DeWilde, Mathematics Professor	
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services	
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President	
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences	
	Vacant	
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity	
	Bruce Nixon, Professor-Mental Health	
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)	
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning	