## **ACCREDITATION STEERING COMMITTEE**

(Governance Committee – Reports to President's Advisory Council)

## Purpose

The Accreditation Steering Committee guides progress and the processes related to ongoing Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) accreditation. Members are to become experts on accreditation policies and standards and serve as resources to the College.

## **Function**

- 1. Be an active resource to the College regarding accreditation issues.
- 2. Guide the accreditation progress and process for the College.
- 3. Develop timelines and recommend policies and procedures for accreditation.
- 4. Coordinate training for faculty, staff, management, and students with regard to accreditation standards, policies, and procedures.
- 5. Provide guidelines for effective participation in and timely completion of accreditation tasks.
- 6. Review and provide input on reports for the ACCJC.
- 7. Recommend to the ALO appointment of accreditation report editor.
- 8. Coordinate with the School of Continuing Education on the WASC accreditation.

	Position Represented	Name	Term
1.	Accreditation Liaison Officer – Acting Vice President, Instruction (Co-Chair)	Irene Malmgren	ongoing
2.	Faculty Accreditation Coordinator (Co-Chair) appointed by Academic Senate	Vacant	ongoing
3.	Faculty Accreditation Co-Coordinator (appointed by Academic Senate)	Vacant	ongoing
4.	Associate Vice President, Instruction	Vacant	ongoing
5.	Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness	Barbara McNeice-Stallard	ongoing
6.	Director, Professional & Organizational Development	Lianne Greenlee	ongoing
7.	Associate Vice President, School of Continuing Education or Designee	Liza Becker	ongoing
8.	Management from Student Services	Audrey Yamagata-Noji	2019-22
9.	Management from Administrative Services	Vacant	2018-21
10.	Management from Human Resources	Alexis Carter	2019-21
11.	Academic Senate President or Designee	Chisa Uyeki	2018-21
12.	Faculty Association President or Designee	Elizabeta Meyer	2019-22
13.	Classified Senate President or Designee	Diana Dzib	2019-20
14.	CSEA 262 President or Designee	Robert Stubbe	2019-22
15.	CSEA 651 President or Designee	Diondre McBride	2018-21
16.	Student (appointed by the Associated Students)	Vacant	2020-21
17.	Outcomes Coordinator	Kim-Leiloni Nguyen	2019-20
18.	Noncredit Member	L.E. Foisia	2020-23

Membership (19)

19. Member	Michelle Shear	2020-23
------------	----------------	---------

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CO-CHAIRS	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Governance	Irene Malmgren	1 <sup>st</sup> Friday of the month during the Fall and Spring Semesters	4-2440	10:30 a.m 12:00 p.m.

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Lisa Jackson Ljackson35@mtsac.edu x4655

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: 10/13/20 http://www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/accreditation/index.html