

COMMISSION MEMBERS

HARLAN LYSO Chairperson East Asia Regional Council of Schools

VALENE STALEY
Assistant Chairperson
Association of California School
Administrators

GRANT BENNETT
Association of California
School Administrators

RICHARD BRAY Association of California School Administrators

REBECCA BUETTNER
Association of California
School Administrators

THOMAS BUTLER
Western Catholic Educational Association

RODNEY CHAMBERLAIN
Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

CHADoCOLDEN
Western Catholic Educational Association

JOHN COLLINS Western Catholic Educational Association

CHASE DAVENPORT
Charter Schools

WILLIAM ELLERBEE
California Department of Education

MARTIN GRIFFIN
Association of California
School Administrators

SHABAKA HERU Public Member

JESUS HOLGUIN
California School Boards Association

DAMON KERBY
California Association of Independent
Schools

JOHN KERR Postsecondary Education

PATRICIA LIVINGSTON
Western Catholic Educational Association

MARY LUEBBEN
Association of California
School Administrators

ANN MAHI Hawaii Government Employees Association

STEVE MALVINI Public Member

GEORGE MARTINEZ

California Federation of Teachers

MICHAEL McCOY Association of California School Administrators

KATHY RALSTON

California Association of Private
School Organizations

L'ORRAINE RICHARDS

Callfornia Teachers Association

CARL TAKAMURA Public Member, Hawaii

ROSALINE TURNBULL
California Congress of Parents and
Teachers, Inc. (PTA)

BERIT VON POHLE Pacific Union Conference of SevenIh-day Adventists

WILLIAM WALNER
Association of Christian
Schools International

DORIS YAMASHIRO-TANAKA Hawaii State Teachers Association

JILL ZODROW

Hawaii State Department of Education

Accrediting Commission for Schools

533 Airport Boulevard, Suite 200
Burlingame, California 94010
(650) 696-1060 • Fax (650) 696-1867
mail@acswasc.org • www.acswasc.org

DAVID E. BROWN, PII.D. Executive Director

MARILYN S. GEORGE, ED.D. Associate Executive Director

LEE DUNCAN, ED.D.

Associate Executive Director

May 3, 2012

Mrs. Donna Burns
Dean Continuing Education
Mt. San Antonio College Continuing Education
1100 N. Grand Avenue
Walnut, CA 91789

Dear Mrs. Burns:

The Western Association of Schools and Colleges is pleased to announce the action taken by the Accrediting Commission for Schools granting Mt. San Antonio College Continuing Education a six-year term of accreditation with a midterm review, expiring on June 30, 2018.

This action was taken after a careful study of the Visiting Committee Report which noted many laudable aspects of the school. The Commission is confident that your continuing efforts to focus on school improvement will be reinforced by prompt attention to the critical areas for follow-up integrated into the action plan.

The midterm review consists of a written report from the school outlining progress made in implementing the schoolwide action plan and a one-day visit by a two-member team. This review must be completed by the end of the third year of the six-year term.

Please accept our congratulations on the quality of instruction being offered in your school. An appropriate certificate of accreditation will be forwarded to you in the near future.

Very truly yours,

Harlan E. Lyso

Commission Chairperson

Harlan E. Tyso

HEL:cl

cc: Superintendent

Visiting Committee Chairperson