Students of Distinction Honored

Students of Distinction Honored


Mt. SAC congratulates the 2013 recipients of the Students of Distinction Award, which recognizes 20 students for their competitive, academic, and personal achievements as well as outstanding service to the college.  They were nominated by their professors.  This year’s winners are:  

Academic Achievement

  • Tun Aung
  • Melanie Montano
  • Ken Vittayarukskul
  • Valeria Zaporozhets
  • Lizbeth Zuniga

Service Achievement

  • Austin Cooper
  • Angelica Ekeke
  • Dennis Lee
  • Edgar Zuniga

Competitive Achievement

  • Sarah Beckham
  • Joshua Gordon
  • Jasmine Hennessy
  • Justin Ogan
  • Saleen Sanchez

 Personal Achievement

  • Gabriel Amel
  • Jesse Casillas
  • Robert Cortez
  • Yomeri Gonzalez
  • Rene Peralta