Learning Assistance Center
LEARNING ASSISTANCE CENTER

 
Online Tutoring Available for Math and Science Find information and locations of computer labs on campus. Your Guide to Student Success at Mt. San Antonio College Find out about all on-campus tutoring.
 


Current Schedule of Classes

MEET OUR STAFF
Meghan Chen photo

Meghan Chen

Dean, Library &
Learning Resources
Bldg. 6, Room 227
909-274-5659
mchen@mtsac.edu

Ema Burman photo

Ema Burman

Dept. Co-Chair, LAC
Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-4485
eburman@mtsac.edu

Michelle Sampat photo

Michelle
Sampat

Dept. Co-Chair, LAC
Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-4486
msampat@mtsac.edu

Bailey Smith photo

Bailey Smith

Director, LAC
Bldg. 6, Room 115
909-274-5669
bksmith@mtsac.edu

Click on photo to get more information.
Barbara Gonzales photo Barbara
Carolyn Robinson photo Carolyn
Dan Wheeler photo Dan
Dianne Rowley photo Dianne
Ema Burman photo Ema
Eric Kaljumagi photo Eric
Jane Nazzal photo Jane
Jannie Ma photo Jannie
Martha Hall photo Martha
Larry Silva photo Larry
Lori Walker photo Lori
Pat Bower photo Pat
Paul Russell photo Paul
Sun Ezzell photo Sun
Susana Cevallos-Castaneda photo Susana

Meghan Chen

Dean, Library & Learning Resources
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 227
909-274-5659
mchen@mtsac.edu

Pat Bower

Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 103
909-274-6606
pbower@mtsac.edu

Michelle Sampat

Department Co-Chair, LAC
Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-4486
msampat@mtsac.edu

Bailey Smith

Director, LAC
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 115
909-274-5669
bksmith@mtsac.edu

Barbara Gonzales

Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 113
909-274-5353
bgonzales@mtsac.edu

Carolyn Robinson

Professor, Math
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 118
909-274-6333
cfrobinson@mtsac.edu

Dan Wheeler

Professor, Writing
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-4300
dwheeler@mtsac.edu

Dianne Rowley

Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-6623
drowley@mtsac.edu

Ema Burman

Department Co-Chair, LAC
Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-4485
eburman@mtsac.edu

Eric Kaljumagi

Professor, Math
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 150
909-274-6225
ekaljumagi@mtsac.edu

Jane Nazzal

Professor, Writing
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 114
909-274-4306
jnazzal@mtsac.edu

Jannie Ma

Professor, Math
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 135
909-274-3337
jma@mtsac.edu

Martha Hall

Professor, Math
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 133
909-274-6381
mhall@mtsac.edu

Larry Silva

Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 150
909-274-4322
lsilva@mtsac.edu

Lori Walker

Professor, Study Techniques
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 135
909-274-3027
lwalker@mtsac.edu

Paul Russell

Professor, Math
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 114
909-274-6607
prussell@mtsac.edu

Sun Ezzell

Professor, Writing
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 118
909-274-6334
sezzell@mtsac.edu

Susana Cevallos-Castaneda

Professor, Reading
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 114
909-274-4786
scevallos-castaneda@mtsac.edu

Name Email Contact
Bobbi Hamby bhamby@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Carri Buffington cbuffington@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Clint Poulter cpoulter@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Christine Tsai ctsai@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Donna Kelly dkelly@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Daisy Tan dmo@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Deanna Bowman dbowman@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Ekta Shah eshah2@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Elizabeth "Lisa" Martinez emartinez59@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Eric Iberri eiberri@mtsac.edu 909-274-3804
Fery Damansouz fdamansouz@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Fermin Jaramillo fjaramillo@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Gwendolyn Chien gchien@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Ginny Petrilla gpetrilla@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Gayle Watkins gwatkins@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
John Beshay jbeshay@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Josie Lowe jlowe@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Julie Phillips jphillips23@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Julie Saul jsaul@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Kathleen High khigh@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Kathleen Stevens kstevens@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Kay Hoard khoard@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Kelley Lyons klyons3@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Laura Abuzalaf labuzalaf@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Mariaelena Gomez-Lacaro mgomez-lecaro@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Maureen Provenzano mprovenzano2@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Michael Lahey mlahey@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Munir Hussien mhussien1@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Paty Hernandez phernandez@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Raquel Flores-Olson rfloresolson@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Rennard Piamonte rpiamonte@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Richard Prehn rprehn@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Rick Stepp-Bolling estepp-bolling@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Ron Pai rpai@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Shana Tarman starman@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Tracy Nguyen tnguyen@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Van Pewthers vpewthers@mtsac.edu 909-274-4300
Click on photo to get more information.
Barbara Harris photo Barbara
Eva Figueroa photo Eva
Frederick Byaleero photo Frederick
John Cardenas photo John
Katelyn Abadie photo Katelyn
Kathleen Stevens photo Kathleen
Lester Lawenko photo Lester
Marilyn Richards photo Marilyn
Marlene Espina photo Marlene
Martha Lopez photo Martha
Matthew Whitney photo Matt
Peter Beshay photo Peter
Rafael Delgado photo Rafael
Robin Cash photo Robin
Tiefa Fisher-Gabriana photo Tiefa
Usha Rao photo Usha

Barbara Harris

Learning Lab Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-4300
baharris@mtsac.edu

Eva Figueroa

Supplemental Instruction Program Specialist
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 105
909-274-4572
efigueroa@mtsac.edu

Frederick Byaleero

Learning Lab Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 120
909-274-5666
fbyaleero@mtsac.edu

John Cardenas

Tutorial Services, Supervisor
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 107
909-274-5697
jcardenas@mtsac.edu

Katelyn Abadie

Learning Lab Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 120
909-274-5666
kabadie@mtsac.edu

Kathleen Stevens

Tutorial Services Assistant II
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-6605
kstevens@mtsac.edu

Lester Lawenko

Tutorial Services Specialist
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 104
909-274-6612
llawenko@mtsac.edu

Marilyn Richards

Tutorial Services Assistant II
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-6605
mrichards@mtsac.edu

Marlene Epina

LARC Support Specialist
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 111
909-274-4362
mespina@mtsac.edu

Martha Lopez

Skills Lab Technician
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 111
909-274-4343
mlopez@mtsac.edu

Matthew Whitney

Tutorial Services Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-6605
mwhitney@mtsac.edu

Peter Beshay

Project Program Specialist
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 104
909-274-4366
pbeshay@mtsac.edu

Robin Cash

Learning Lab Coordinator
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 121A
909-274-6601
rcash@mtsac.edu

Rafael Delgado

Tutorial Services Assistant II
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-6605
rdelgado@mtsac.edu

Tiefa Fisher-Gabriana

Learning Lab Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 120
909-274-5666
tfisher-gabriana@mtsac.edu

Usha Rao

Tutorial Services Assistant I
Office: Bldg. 6, Room 101
909-274-6605
urao@mtsac.edu

Tutorial Services is dedicated to providing students with services that promote independent learning, academic confidence, and attainment of educational goals.

Tutor tutoring students

.