STUDENT EQUITY COMMITTEE

(Academic Senate Committee – Reports to Student Preparation Equity & Achievement Council)

Purpose

The purpose of the Student Equity Committee is to study, monitor, and make recommendations to appropriate bodies regarding the College's annual Student Equity and Achievement Program (SEAP) Work Plan, Student Equity Plan and advance student Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Social Justice, and Antiracism, and ACCESS Accessibility (DEISAA+) efforts.

Function

- 1. Monitor submission, implementation, updates, evaluation, and overall compliance of the Student Equity plan submitted to the State Chancellor's Office.
- 2. Support campus student equity efforts in compliance with the Mt. San Antonio College Student Equity and Achievement (SEAP) Work Plan.
- 3. Make recommendations to campus committees and councils regarding program and process improvement and needed interventions relative to student equity issues of access, retention, transfer level Math/English, transfer, completion, and other relevant metrics in order to close the achievement gap.
- Assist the College community in broadening and deepening its understanding of student Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Social Justice, Antiracism, and ACCESS <u>Accessibility</u> (DEISAA<u>+</u>) efforts and concerns.
- 5. Make recommendations regarding the integration of student equity values and principles into the College's Mission, Vision, Core Values, Strategic Plan, and other efforts relevant to student equity.

	Position Represented	Name	Term
1.	Associate Dean, Student Success and Equity	Eric Lara	ongoing
	(Co-chair)		
2.	Faculty (appointed by the Academic Senate)	Francesca Gambini	2020-23
			<u>2023-26</u>
3.		Mica Stewart	2020-23
		<u>Jennifer Gernhart</u>	<u>2023-26</u>
4.		Urias Garcia	2021-24
5.		Shelby White-Tremazi	2020-23
			<u>2023-26</u>
6.		Bruce Nixon (Co-Chair)	2022-25
7		Diana Faliy	2020-23
1		Diana Felix	
		<u>Lisa Amos</u>	<u>2023-26</u>
8.	Management (one credit and one noncredit)	Sam Agdasi	2023-26
	(appointed by the Vice President,	Patricia Quiñones	
9.	Instruction, and Vice President, School of	Tami Pearson	2020-23
	Continuing Education)		2023-26
10.	Appointed by to be determined at next cycle:	Betzabel Martinez	2021-23
		Mercedes Cunningham	<u>2023-25</u>

Membership (13)

11.	College Equity Programs/Populations	Anabel Perez	2022-25
	(appointed recommended by the Vice		
	President, Student Services in		
	consultation with Academic Senate and		
12.	Student (appointed by Associated Students)	Lingyi Kong	2022-23
		Logan Wells	<u>2023-24</u>
13	Senior Research Analyst, RIE	Jaime Rodriguez	2023-25
		<u>Melissa Vang</u>	

Membership Meeting Times:

COMMITTEE TYPE	CHAIR	MEETING SCHEDULE	LOCATION	TIME
Academic Senate	Eric Lara/Bruce Nixon	2 nd and 4 th Monday of the month	Virtual Zoom	2:30-4:00 p.m.

Person Responsible to Maintain Committee Website:

Catherine Parks cparks3@mtsac.eduX5576

College Website Link and Last Time Website Was Updated: <u>www.mtsac.edu/governance/committees/equity</u>