Classified Senate

Classified Senate

Members

On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2012 - 2013 Classified Senate

EXECUTIVE BOARD

  • Deejay Santiago, President
  • Marchelle Nairne-Proulx, Past President
  • Donna Lee, Treasurer
  • Obdulia Reynoso, Recording Officer
  • Randy Smith, Director
  • Christina Estrada, Director
  • Naomi Abesamis, Director 

Sixteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

SENATORS

 

Name

Department

Extension

Email

Naomi Abesamis

Bridge Program

ext. 4266

nabesamis@mtsac.edu

Rosa Asencio

Career & Transfer Services

ext. 4510

rasencio@mtsac.edu

Robin Cash

Learning Assistance Center

ext. 6601

rcash2@mtsac.edu

Christina Estrada

Admissions & Records

ext. 5576

cpestrada@mtsac.edu

Ivonne Landeros

Foundation

ext. 5437

ilanderos@mtsac.edu

Donna Lee

Biological Sciences

ext. 4545

dlee@mtsac.edu

John Lewallen

Marketing

ext. 4137

jlewallen@mtsac.edu

Marchelle Nairne-Proulx

ESL

ext. 5231

mnairne-proulx@mtsac.edu

Carol Nelson

President’s Office

ext. 5432

cnelson@mtsac.edu

Justin Ott

Grounds

ext. 4864

jott@mtsac.edu

Marian Popa

Maintenance

ext. 5119

mpopa@mtsac.edu

Obdulia Reynoso

Kinesiology

ext. 4640

oreynoso@mtsac.edu

Deejay Santiago

ESL

ext. 5242

dsantiago@mtsac.edu

Randy Smith

Arts

ext. 4431

rsmith@mtsac.edu

Ana Uriarte (alt)

Assessment

ext. 5673

auriarte@mtsac.edu

Darlene Vale

Agricultural Sciences

ext. 4557

dvale@mtsac.edu

Michelle Williams

Payroll

ext. 5523

mwilliams@mtsac.edu

Mt. San Antonio College

1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Phone: 909.274.7500 • TTY: 909.594.3447
For emergencies, call Campus Police: 909.274.4555 Ι Text-A-Tip: 909.274.9560

Copyright © 1989- • Mt. San Antonio College. All Rights Reserved.

 

All college-printed materials and Web info are available in alternative formats upon request.
Contact Disabled Student Programs & Services: 909.274.4290 or TTY 909.594.3447.

The 504/508 ADA Coordinators are located in Bldg. 4–230 and can be contacted at 909.274.4225.

.