ACADEMIC SENATE

 Senators

 
Department or Title Name Ext. E-mail

Academic Senate President

Dan Smith

5436 dsmith@mtsac.edu
Academic Senate Vice President Jeff Archibald 5434

jarchibald@mtsac.edu

Academic Senate Secretary Michelle Sampat 4486  msampat@mtsac.edu
       
Accounting and Management Tom McFarland 4909 tmcfarland@mtsac.edu
Adult Basic Education Yvette Santillian 6083 ysantill@mtsac.edu
Aeronautics and Transportation Vacant    
Agricultural Sciences Jennifer Hinostroza 4876 jhinostroza@mtsac.edu
Air Conditioning, Welding and Water Technology Vacant    
Aircraft Maintenance Vacant    
American Language Glenda Bro 4588 gbro@mtsac.edu
Architecture, Industrial Design Engineering & Manufacturing Bob Perkins 4833 rperkins@mtsac.edu
Biology Chris Briggs 5808 cbriggs5@mtsac.edu
Biology Vacant    
Business Administration Vacant    
Chemistry Jenny Leung 6311 jleung@mtsac.edu
Chemistry Janet Truttmann 5307 jtruttmann@mtsac.edu
Child Development Sheila Mateo   smateo@mtsac.edu
Commercial and Entertainment Arts Steven Burgoon 5332 sburgoon@mtsac.edu
Communication Daniel Cantrell 6310 dcantrell3@mtsac.edu
Computer Information Systems Barry Andrews 4943  bandrews@mtsac.edu
Consumer Science and Design Technologies Vacant    
Counseling Lina Soto 5948 lsoto@mtsac.edu
Counseling Jeremy Hart 5344 jhart@mtsac.edu
Curriculum Liaison Michelle Grimes-Hillman 3394 mhillman@mtsac.edu
Dance Amy Nakamura 4635 anakamura@mtsac.edu
Director Beta Meyer 4149 emeyer@mtsac.edu
Director Tom Edson 4945  tedson@mtsac.edu 
Director Tim Engle 5641 tengle@mtsac.edu
Director Antoine Thomas 5922 athomas@mtsac.edu
Director Scott Guth 3918 sguth@mtsac.edu
DSPS Vacant    
Earth Sciences & Astronomy Rebecca Walker 6339 rwalker@mtsac.edu
Electronics and Computer Technology Joe Denny 4976 jdenny1@mtsac.edu
English, Literature and Journalism Holly Cannon 4713 hcannon@mtsac.edu
English, Literature and Journalism Richard Myers 6427 rmyers@mtsac.edu
EOP&S Hector Sanchez 5188 hdsanchez@mtsac.edu
ESL Janna Brink 3385 jbrink@mtsac.edu
Faculty Association President Lance Heard 4515 lheard@mtsac.edu
Faculty Association Vice President Eric Kaljumagi 5751 ekaljumagi@mtsac.edu
Fine Arts Shari Wasson 4269 swasson@mtsac.edu
Fire Technology Vacant    
Foreign Languages Luisa Howell 4968 lhowell@mtsac.edu
Geography, Political Science Curtis Simon 5365 csimon@mtsac.edu
History, Art History Kate Cannon 4574 kcannon@mtsac.edu
Learning Assistance Sun Ezzell 6334 sezzell@mtsac.edu
Learning Assistance Barbara Gonzales 5353 bgonzales@mtsac.edu

Legislative Liaison

Vacant    

Library

Chisato Uyeki 4257 cuyeki@mtsac.edu
Mathematics, Computer Science Vacant    
Mathematics, Computer Science Paula Young 4651 pyoung@mtsac.edu
Medical Services Tina Ziolkowski 3911 tziolkowski@mtsac.edu
Mental Health Vacant    
Music Gregg Whitmore 4623 gwhitmore1@mtsac.edu
Nursing Sarah Plesetz 4801 splesetz@mtsac.edu
Nursing Billie Lynes 3140 blynes@mtsac.edu
Older Adult Program Erica Ledezma 4239 eledezma@mtsac.edu
Physical Education/Kinesiology Iona Uiagalelei 4874  iuiagalelei@mtsac.edu
Physical Education/Kinesiology Liz Ward 3025 eward@mtsac.edu
Physics and Engineering Malcolm Rickard 6868 mrickard@mtsac.edu
Psychology Charis Louie 3160 clouie@mtsac.edu
Public Services Vacant    
Radiologic Technology Vacant    
Respiratory Therapy James Hutchinson 3636 jhutchinson@mtsac.edu
Senator at Large Fawaz Al-Malood 4129 almalood@mtsac.edu
Senator at Large Bao-Chi Nguyen 6358 bnguyen56@mtsac.edu
Senator at Large Vicki Greco 5646  vgreco@mtsac.edu
Senator at Large Liesel Reinhart 4616 lreinhart@mtsac.edu
Senator at Large Michael Sanetrick 3179 msanetrick@mtsac.edu
Sign Language Robert Augustus   raugustus@mtsac.edu
Sociology, Philosophy Marissa Banuelos   mbanuelos3@mtsac.edu
Theater Ralph Eastman 4338 reastman@mtsac.edu

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
.